Master of Arts Development Studies Scholarships in Netherlands, 2018

Applications are invited by the Organization of American States General Secretariat (GS/OAS) for the Master of Arts Development Studies Scholarship that would be taken in Hague, Netherlands. The top ranked selected candidates will benefit a 50% to 60% reduction of tuition.

The grants for school is aimed at giving financial support to students who are citizens of the OAS member states.

The OAS is the oldest regional organization in the world, going back to the First International Conference of American States from between October 1889 to April 1890, which held in Washington D.C.

Application deadline: The deadline for the Master of Arts Development Studies Scholarship is on June 15, 2018.

Course level: The grants for school is available to candidates who wish to pursue a Masters Degree program

Study subject: This student grants is available to candidates to pursue a Master of Arts in Development Studies. Candidates must have majored in any of the following areas; Economics of development; Governance and Development Policy; Agrarian, food, and Environmental Studies; Human rights, Gender and Conflict Studies; Social Policy for Development, and Social Justice Perspective.

Scholarship award: The top ranked candidates will be awarded a 50%-60% reduction of tuition.

Nationality: Students who are citizens of the OAS member states are eligible to apply. The OAS member states are listed below;

Chile, Barbuda, Bolivia, Guatemala, Colombia, Canada, El Salvador Costa Rica, , Brazil, Cuba, Antigua, Ecuador, Grenada, Jamaica,  Guyana. Haití, Mexico, Honduras, Argentina, Nicaragua, Panama, Barbados, Paraguay, Belize, Peru, Nevis Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Commonwealth of Dominica, Suriname, Commonwealth of Bahamas, Commonwealth of The Bahamas, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay and Venezuela, the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela and the USA.

Entrance requirements:

Applicants must fulfill the following requirements to be considered for the award;

  • They must have an unconditional admission letter from ISS
  • This student grant is open to current students at ISS as well as new applicants as long as they are from the OAS member states and are not a recipient of an OAS-ISS scholarship. They are required to a scholarship application alongside supporting documentation
  • For applicants from Argentina, they must fill a required form available via this link and return it to the National Liaison Office in Argentina

The following group of persons are not eligible for this award;

  • Receivers of present OAS scholarship
  • GS/OAS workers and immediate relations
  • GS/OAS experts
  • Permanent bureaucrats and immediate relations of OAS

English Language requirement

Proficiency in English language is necessary for this scholarship. For candidates from countries where English is not the native language will be required to show proof of their English Language proficiency.

Application procedure

To apply for this student grants, interested candidates must fill the OAS scholarship application form which is available online and must attach all the documentation.

The required documentation must be combined as a single PDF file and should not exceed 5MB in size. Any file larger than 5MB will be rejected.

Click here for the online application link

To know more about the scholarship, click here